02006a – Show the content of a Lesson Block only if user has completed other lesson

This feature will allow you to show the content of a lesson block only if user has completed other lesson. In this way, you ensure that your user will go through your course and watching the lessons in order.

NB! Ensure Progress Tracking is enabled for the course.
For further instructions, proceed here.

 

To do this, here are the steps:
  • Click on the Lesson block.
  • The block settings will appear in the left sidebar menu.
    Select Options to expand the settings.
  • In the Show content if lesson was completed, click the drop down arrow to select the lesson that you want them to complete first.
  • That’s it, click on SAVE CHANGES and you are done!
  • If you want to set up a Coming Soon Text, this is the text that the user will see if they haven’t completed the other lesson yet.
    You may go back or close the Lesson block settings and then click on the Coming Soon Text.
  • Once done, you may enable it by going to the Page Options.
  • In the Page Options, click on More Options.
    Enable the Show Coming Soon by switching the toggle on.


Related Articles

How to enable the Progress Tracking feature for your courses