10005a – Member Subscription Cancellation Process

 

How to Cancel Subscriptions through Sales > Customers

  • You can search for one of your members by going to the Sales then go to the Customers section.
  • You simply filter the customers by either Name or Email and you can open their profile by clicking on the button on the right.
  • There you will be able to see your customers’ transactions in the Transactions tab and subscriptions in the Subscriptions tab.
  • Click on the Subscriptions tab, to cancel their subscription you click on the Cancel Subscription button from the right side.
  • Upon clicking, the Cancel Subscription pop-up window will appear.
    You have 2 options in canceling the subscription:

    • End of the current period
      By default, this is selected.
      When selected, the member’s subscription will be canceled at the end of the current period, and the member will not be charged for the next bill. Member will only lose access to the online course and etc included in the canceled subscription at the end of the billing period.
      For example: If a member has paid for a subscription on the 10th of January, it will be ACTIVE until the 10th of February. If his subscription is canceled on the 20th of January on KLEQ, it will be canceled on Stripe as well on the 20th of January, but his access to the courses will remain ACTIVE until the 10th of February. On the 10th of February, his access will be changed to INACTIVE by our system and he will no longer have the right to view the courses he was subscribed to.
    • Immediately
      This will cancel the subscription, and the member will lose access to the online courses that are included in the canceled subscription right away.
  • Once you are done selecting, click Cancel Subscription.
    And the status of the subscription will change to Canceled.

 

How to Cancel Subscriptions through Sales -> Subscriptions

  • You can search for one of your members by going to the Sales then go to the Subscriptions section. 
  • You simply filter the customers by either Name, Email, or Product Name, and click the Cancel button on the right.
  • The Cancel Subscription pop-up window will appear.

You have 2 options in canceling the subscription:

    • End of the current period
      By default, this is selected.
      When selected, the member’s subscription will be canceled at the end of the current period, and the member will not be charged for the next bill. Member will only lose access to the online course and etc included in the canceled subscription at the end of the billing period.
      For example: If a member has paid for a subscription on the 10th of January, it will be ACTIVE until the 10th of February. If his subscription is canceled on the 20th of January on KLEQ, it will be canceled on Stripe as well on the 20th of January, but his access to the courses will remain ACTIVE until the 10th of February. On the 10th of February, his access will be changed to INACTIVE by our system and he will no longer have the right to view the courses he was subscribed to.
    • Immediately
      This will cancel the subscription, and the member will lose access to the online courses that are included in the canceled subscription right away.
  • Once you are done selecting, click Cancel Subscription.
    And the status of the subscription will change to Canceled.